Rift: How to Transfer Your Character to A New Server - Complete FAQ Guide
Free Character Transfer Guide
- Your character must be level 15 or higher except when transferring off a Trial Shard.
- Characters under level 40 are restricted from transferring if they have more than 3 platinum per level (for a maximum of 120 platinum at level 40). This is to prevent abuse and should not impact most players.
- Your account must not be coin-locked. Not only does coin-lock protect your character and their possessions, it also ensures that no one else can transfer your character.
- Your character's mailbox must be empty. Make sure you’ve cleared out any unread mail or items; otherwise you won’t be able to transfer.
- No auctions either! Make sure you have no outstanding bids or items up for sale.
- The character you selected has not been transferred in the past 7 days.
- At character select, highlight the character you wish to transfer.
- At the bottom of your screen, click the new "Transfer" button.
- On the Character Transfer window, select a shard that is open for transfers. (If your guild has already transferred, their new shard will be indicated on the selection screen – see "Finding Your Guild" for more info.) NOTE: Not all shards may be available as transfer destinations. In addition, Guardian and Defiant players may have different destinations available to prevent faction overcrowding. Available shards will change over time based on population needs.
- If your character is in a guild – but not its Guild Leader – you will be asked to allow the system to remove your character from the guild. If you are transferring to a new shard with your guild, please see "Finding Your Guild" for more info.
- If your character's name is not available on your destination shard, you will notified at this time. If you decide to continue with the transfer, you will need to re-name your character when logging in to your new shard for the first time.
- For Guild Leaders: You will have the opportunity to transfer your guild at this point. If you decline, your guild will not be transferred with your character – please see "Transferring Your Guild" for more details.
- You will receive a confirmation box allowing you to review your choices, at which time you can cancel or make any changes. Cancelling, up to this point, will not affect your character.
- To proceed with the Character Transfer you must type "transfer" in the text box and click "Transfer."
- Once your transfer is underway, it should be completed in a few seconds. You will not be able to log in to the character you have just transferred until it has completed.
No related articles were found.
No attachments were found.
No visitor comments posted. Post a comment
Post Comment for "Rift: How to Transfer Your Character to A New Server - Complete FAQ Guide "
To post a comment for this article, simply complete the form below. Fields marked with an asterisk are required.